Deck the halls, inside and out!

Hey everyone!  I’m skipping my usual “Tuesday Tips” this week to show off our Christmas decorations.  I just love this time of year- it’s so fun to have our house all decorated, and to drive around and see all the lights up- it’s just so festive.

We managed to get all the outside decorations up during B’s nap on Friday- a true Christmas miracle.  Ha.  I’m really happy with how it turned out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The giant ornaments are one of my favorite things:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Inside, I did our mantle like I always do- my Noel sign is probably my favorite thing up there

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Why yes, that is a tool bench in front of the fireplace…just keepin’ it real around here!

We don’t have our tree up yet because we get a live one, and that sucker would be crispy by the time Christmas rolled around if we got it now.  So we’ll wait until the middle of December- I can’t wait for that fresh pine scent!  I do have a mini fake tree that I put up on the kitchen counter though- is it weird that I really kind of want to keep it up all year??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And our dining room table isn’t fancy- normally I do more than this, but B is so curious these days I figured he’d either want everything on there or pull a tablecloth off the table.  So I just put out some simple place mats and a centerpiece- the glass vase has a wooden nutcracker, a couple of mini fake trees and some epsom salt snow!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And that’s it!!

Have you decorated for the holidays yet?

Linking up to Dare to DIY at Newly Woodwards!

Linking up to Thrifty Decor Chick’s Christmas Party!

[treeparty2013%255B4%255D.jpg]

21 thoughts on “Deck the halls, inside and out!

  1. Your house looks awesome! We stuck a light up raindeer outside and wrapped our giant oaks in some lights. The inside decorating starts this weekend- we have a tree in our room and are getting another for our living room. I’m really excited since this is our first opportunity to decorate- we’ve been remodeling for the past 18 months!

    Like

  2. Great job Emily! I love how you have decorated everything. I just finished my decorations on yesterday. It really tired me out. LOL I was able to find somethings from Dollar Tree. It’s amazing what you can put together!

    Like

  3. This is lovely! Your exterior looks positively festive and your mantel is my favorite. (And I laughted about the tool bench. Henry loves his, too.)

    Thanks for linking up to Dare to DIY! IT’d be great if you could link back to NewlyWoodwards!

    Like

Leave a Reply

