A thank you

To the first person who commented on my blog- Kim at Newlywoodwards.  She commented on my post about our new mailbox area:

This looks SO nice. I’ve been begging Ryan to put in a new mailbox for me and it’s been on the back burner. You are killing me. Thinking of just buying one and bringing it home. I love the landscaping around it, too. Just lovely.

Her kind words inspired me to keep writing- someone out there was reading my blog!

Comments mean so much to bloggers- I get so excited when I get an email saying someone has commented on  a post!

This little blog isn’t much yet, but I hope it will be one day.  And I thank all of you who follow along- especially those who have commented.  You are what motivates me to continue writing posts, even when I feel like I have 5 million other things on my plate!

If you’re a blogger, revisit your first blog post and write a letter to your first commenter.   Let them know what that first comment meant to you!  

If you’re not a blogger, leave a comment on someone’s blog. Those comments mean a lot!

One thought on “A thank you

  1. You are so interesting! I do not believe I’ve truly read through a single thing like that before.
    So wonderful to discover somebody with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.

    This website is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

