I’m out. No ‘poo hair care part 6.

As you may have guessed from the title…I’m bowing out of the no ‘poo experiment. I made it three weeks.   To recap, here are parts 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.

I tried, really hard, to make this work.  But I just couldn’t get out from under the greasy, limp feeling.  Not to mention my hair felt odd- greasy but dry at the same time?    Especially the ends of my hair.

Sigh.

I kind of feel like a failure.  But.  I was only doing it for myself.  And it was an experiment.  So, now I know.  Plus…my shampoo was sitting there, calling longingly to me from the closet. It’s hard to ignore that.

However.  I did learn some things from this process!!  Most importantly- my hair does not need to be shampoo’d every day.  I can definitely cut it back to 2-3 times a week.  I also don’t need to slather my hair in conditioner after each washing- I’ve found a few sprays of some leave in conditioner goes a long way. 

I’ve also learned I need a haircut.  It’s been 6 months- I’m past due.  It’s so hard to find time though, especially with a little one around.

Is anyone else out there doing their own no ‘poo experiment?  I’d love to hear about your experience!!

I’m ending this post with a cute baby photo (be thankful you’ve been spared another creepy shot of me)

Leave a Reply

