No ‘poo hair care part 3

Ugh.  That’s how I feel right now.  My hair definitely looks oily and stringy, especially on the crown of my head- and even a washing with baking soda/apple cider vinegar didn’t really improve the situation much.  Right now I’m washing every 3 days and rinsing in between with just water, and I feel greasy.  I have dropped my coconut oil face care to every other day, simply because on the days I do use it, I feel like I’m oozing oil.  I’m tempted to drop it all together for now until my hair evens out, but I’m worried I will start breaking out again.

It’s funny because I can straighten my hair, and it will look decent.  For about 5 minutes seconds.  Then it goes back to stringy and gross and up into a pony tail it goes.  The upside?  My hair is nice and shiny, and stays in the pony tail!  I barely need any hair spray, just a little to tame the postpartum crazy hair.

I don’t have any photos because…well…it would be me in a ponytail.  Again.  I’m usually in a hurry to get my hair together since I have limited time with B around, so I’m not able to get a decent photo of my gross hair.  But you don’t really want to see that, do you??

I’m thinking about making some home made dry shampoo to see if it might help combat the greasy mess that is my hair, because I’m starting to miss wearing my hair down (even if it ends up in a ponytail by the end of the day).  If I can remember to mix up some (I’m thinking I will go with cornstarch and cocoa powder since I have dark-ish hair) I will let you know how it goes.  I’ve never used dry shampoo before, so I’m a little nervous about that.

Right now my hair is so gross that I’m VERY tempted to just throw in the towel (pun intended??) and just shampoo my hair!!  I even have a bottle of shampoo in the closet taunting me.  But I promised myself I would give it 2 weeks.  So I will soldier on, and keep telling you about my progress…for now.  But don’t be surprised if after 2 weeks I post something with a title like…Why I couldn’t handle no ‘poo.  Or something like that. 

Leave a Reply

