Blogger award

Imagine my surprise when I checked my email this morning and found out I was nominated for a Versatile Blogger award by Maria Elana over at Our Home Away from Home (she has a beautiful house and garden- go check out her blog!!!)- awwww, my first blog award- I’m so touched!!

 So here are the “rules” for this award:
1. Thank the Blogger who nominated you.
2. Include a link to their site.
3. Include the award image in your post.
 
4. Give 7 random facts about yourself.
5. Nominate at least 7 other Bloggers for the award.
6. When nominating, include a link to their site.
7. Let other Bloggers know they have been nominated.
 
So let’s see- 7 random facts about myself:
 
1.  I love dogs- but y’all know that.  What you may not know is that I used to (well, still do) love horses- I had several growing up and rode/showed them often.  I miss riding and having my own horse!!
 
2.  I went to college to be a veterinarian- and changed my mind a couple years in.  I got hooked on marine biology and haven’t looked back since!!
 
3.  I love working with kids and not-so secretly wish I had a teaching degree so I could be a teacher (of marine biology of course- ha!)
 
4.  I lived on a Coast Guard Ice Breaker in the Bering Sea for 6 weeks in both 2007 and 2008 and would do it again in a heartbeat if someone gave me the opportunity
 
5.  I wrote a blog while living in the Bering Sea…and I *think* you can still find it somewhere on www.polartrec.com if you look hard enough.
 
6.  I used to own (and ride) a motorcycle- the longest trip I took on it was a 10 hour trip from Bellingham, WA  to Couer d’Alene, ID  (I was SO sore by the end of that trip!!)
 
7.  I love the ocean- and miss being close to it!!
Here are my nominations for this award (in no particular order):
 
 
9 thoughts on “Blogger award

  1. aww thanks! :)and those are some good facts about yourself – i’m totally not that interesting!my sister rode horses and i loved watching her do it – such a neat sport. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: On being a mentor - Davenport DIY

Leave a Reply

