Today I am…

(THANKFUL) it’s already Tuesday and that tomorrow is a holiday.  I think we should have a mid-week break every week!  I was against this originally (I love me a good 3 day weekend), but now I’m really looking forward to having a day off to sleep in and re-charge.  Getting up early for work seems to just suck the life right out of me by the end of the week.

(TIRED) from painting- yep, more painting.  I’m planning on not picking up a paint brush again for at least another 2 years.  Someone please slap me if I mention painting within the next year. 

(LOVING) our new carpet!!  It was installed yesterday and it feels SO good to have all the old yucky carpet out of the house.  I promise to take photos soon- after they installed the carpet yesterday I spent the remainder of the afternoon taping below the baseboards and painting- our new carpet is a lower profile than the old carpet and the baseboards needed re-touching.  Once the tape gets pulled I’ll take some photos- and don’t worry, I wore a mask the entire time I was in the rooms with the new carpet.  The paint I’ve been using is no VOC but the carpet has a definite odor to it (which should go away in a few days with the windows open/doors closed). 

(GRATEFUL) for AC- it was 109 here on Saturday- TOO HOT.  I barely went outside.  Luckily it’s sort of cooling off now- I think we’re only supposed to hit the mid 90’s today.  We got rain late Sunday night, complete with a spectacular thunderstorm (which Jackson of course hated and T had to get up with him for an hour) that helped cool things off a little. 

(DISAPPOINTED) that doggy photos did not happen AGAIN.  This time it was a camera malfunction.  At this rate, I *think* that these photos will end up being a Christmas present rather than a birthday present for T.  Sigh.  To make up for it- here are a few old doggy photos from my friend…

Ellie sitting on my lap- she’s a total lap dog even though she weighs 45lbs

Ellie (aka Black Bear) at an agility trial- my friend took this while hiding behind someone because Ellie has jumped out of the ring before when she’s spied my friend (who she loves)

Kirby, sitting nicely for the camera

Kirby and his friend Dexter (a 7 month old Schnauzer puppy who LOVES him).  This is usually what Kirby does- non stop running

Leave a Reply

