Letting the cat out of the bag

Happy Monday everyone!!

So I mentioned we had a big project going on behind the scenes here- and I suppose it’s about time to let the cat out of the bag.  I’m going to need your opinions on this project though, so please leave a comment and help us out:

Neither of these bumps are real- we had help from one of those foam baby bellies!

How many of you thought that this was the big project??  We find out the gender July 5th- so please cast your vote- are you on team pink or blue?!?

The details- I’m almost 18 weeks along and due 11/21/12 (a turkey baby!!)  I’m going to try and not make this a pregnancy blog (I’ve been really bad about taking weekly photos or writing down anything during the past 17 weeks- I was REALLY sick for most of my first trimester) but I will probably post some photos of nursery progress.  Right now it looks like this:

We’re getting new carpet in our downstairs bedrooms so everything is living upstairs currently.  Before everything moved upstairs I was working on a project for the nursery- it’s actually almost finished so I’ll show you a sneak peek now:

Thanks for reading and I look forward to your votes!!!

6 thoughts on “Letting the cat out of the bag

Leave a Reply

