Random

So I’m not quite ready to reveal the big project going on around here…and aside from that we don’t have much else going on that’s picture worthy so this is going to be a little bit of a random post, but that’s OK right?

A couple of weeks ago I had a birthday.  And it was the big one (well, one of the big ones).  That’s right- 30!  When my family asked what I wanted for my birthday, I mentioned a new camera.  I felt like my little point and shoot just wasn’t quite cutting it, especially for indoor photos.  We were lucky enough to meet up with family in Oregon a few weeks ago and my birthday wish was granted!!  I’ve been getting to know my new toy for a few weeks now and I wanted to share with y’all what it can do (and how much better it does it than my point and shoot).  *PS* These photos are straight out of the camera- no editing.  Promise.  I’m too lazy to do anything but upload them!

First- my sister’s cat Chili (just because I love a good animal photo):

Then here comes the randomness- a few shots of a room that I can NEVER get a good photo of because there’s not much natural light:

The crayon art I did awhile back:

A pretty true to color photo of the upstairs bathroom (see, told you it was random):

And a peek at a small-ish project that we’re doing soon (which means one of our bedroom is a disaster right now):

Wonder what kind of camera I used for the photos?  Check it out here:

This concludes my random post- I hope you enjoyed it!!

Leave a Reply

