Deck the halls: Pinterest inspired

Whoops, I did it again…I made another Pinterest inspired craft!!!  I saw a bunch of people on the blog-o-sphere and on Pinterest doing snow globes inspired by Anthropologie…like these:

Adorable right?  I have several of those little bottlebrush trees (I never knew what they were called until I started seeing these snow globes) that are actually fairly old- they were my grandma’s and my mom grew up with them.  I never really know what to do with them and usually put them on the dining room table.  I didn’t even put them out this year, until I saw the snow globes and knew I could put them to good use.

I didn’t want to spend any money, so I used what I had- a vase, epsom salts (work great as fake snow- who knew?), 3 bottlebrush trees and a nutcracker.  I’m quite pleased with the end result!

Cute right??  My husband even walked by and said “oh cute!” which is two thumbs up in my book.  Let’s get a closer look

Yep- I’m pretty pleased with this free decoration.  All in all it took maybe 5 minutes to gather the supplies and put it together.  It’s sitting on our entrance way table.  I love it!

Stay tuned- we’re getting our tree this weekend so I’ll be back to share it once it’s all decorated!!

Leave a Reply

