Warm and cozy

There’s something about this time of year that makes me want to craft- I think it’s the colder weather and shorter days.  And it’s official- I’m addicted to making things that I’ve pinned!!  This weekend I decided to whip up a quick project- my parents come to visit starting tomorrow and I’ve been running around like a crazy lady trying to get things done before they show up.  Here’s my “pinspiration” this time around:

Original sourcePinterest source.
I have a pillow in the guest room that I’ve been wanting to cover for a long time, but it’s an odd size and I didn’t really want to buy a cover for it.  Then I stumbled upon this pin, and I knew I had what it took to whip one up at home!!
I started with an old sweater (I think it was a $3-5 target purchase) and my pillow
My apologies for the poor lighting- I was working on limited time/day light
I cut the arms off, turned it inside out, and sewed a quick line across the top and sides.  Then I put the pillow inside and sewed up the end.  All in all, it took me less than 20 minutes to make, and it turned out great (if I do say so myself…)
I hope everyone has a great week- I may be MIA with the family in town, but you can bet I’ll be back to take part in Kim’s Dare to DIY party
4 thoughts on “Warm and cozy

Leave a Reply

